top of page
  • Writer's pictureMari Udagawa

入院生活4日目 Inpatient treatment day 4


Good morning from Tokyo!


I have to wake up at 6:30am and we have to sleep at 9:00pm every single day, but feeling really healthy.


Breakfast starts from 7:30


Today's breakfast was typical Japanese breakfast


Rice130g

Ofu (made from natto beans)

Veggies

Miso soup

Yogurt


I couldn't finish the rice and felt like I do not have enough proteins so I added chicken100g


I shouldn't think about proteins since I'm in the hospital and for my ED, but it is so hard to change my stubborn fussy eating hobbit.


Perfection is a self-imposed standard. "One person’s perception of a 50% effort can be everyone else’s perception of 100%."


However we define perfection, when we don’t meet it, we all ( I do) think we failed, create a feeling of sympathy and lose confidence.

The inner critic focuses on what you have not done, or what you should have done.


The inner critic is blind to what you have accomplished.


It destroys any sense of curiosity about the supposed lack of perfection, thus we are unable to see what we could have learned about ourselves from the event.


The word “you should have” keeps us from seeing what we can do differently the next time. It also blocks the ability to forgive ourselves for any mistakes we made.


Perfection is different for everyone and maybe that makes us unique and different.


I thought being perfect is a good thing , but on the other hand I lost a lot of confidence too. we all cannot be stoic 365 day.



..........



Little bit stressed out. Really want to go home...









おはようございます。

日本の病院では毎朝6時半に起こされます。

消灯時刻は9時なので毎朝5時頃目が覚めます。


朝食は7時半から


今朝は

ご飯130g

お麩の煮物

金平ごぼう

お味噌汁

ヨーグルト


でしたが私の偏食脳がタンパク質が足りないと思いサラダチキンとご飯と煮物の野菜だけ食べました。


この偏食脳が私の治す事なのかなと最近思います。







完璧さは自主基準です。 「50%の努力に対する1人の人の認識は、他の人の100%の人の認識になりえる。」

しかし、私たちは完璧を定義します。それを満たさないとき、私たち全員(私は)私たちが失敗したと思い、同情の気持ちを作り、自信を失います。 そうなると自分自身していないこと、出来なかった事または自分がすべきことに焦点を合わせます。

成し遂げたことに集点が置かれなくなり自分を悪く評価してしまいます。


何が欠如で改善するべきなのかについての好奇心、このイベントから自分自身について何を学んだか

「ああすれば良かった」という言葉は、私たちが次に何ができるかを見ないようにします。 また、自分自身が犯した間違いに対して自分を許すこともできません。


完璧さはすべての人にとって異なっており、それが私たちをユニークで異なるものにしているのかもしれないと最近思います。

完璧であることは良いことだと思っていましたが、一方で私は多くの自信も失いました。 いろんな完璧があって良い。365日ストイックになることはできません。

何事もストイックにやり過ぎたらいつか壊れると最近思えるようになりました。



が、そう簡単には思考は変わりません、、、








107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 28

bottom of page